Official League Rules

Welcome Pokemon Fans to the Snowpoint Temple League. The league is divided up into 2 different Groups. First up we have 8 Gym Leaders and 4 Elite Four Members. The Gym Leaders battle by Mono Type while the Elite Four Members battle by Battle Types ( Single, Double, Triple, Rotation )

As a Trainer you are allowed to bring one Team containing 6 Pokemon and 3 Pokemon to call upon outside the team to switch at will to assist you in challenging the league. All Teams must be registered and will be posted on the website here. Any violation of the Team Registration and all Badges and progress will be reset. If you wish to change your 9 Pokemon for 9 others all progress will reset as well and the Pokemon will need to be re-registed. Email your teams at

Gym Leaders and Elite Four Members are not Locked into any specific teams and can change at will to keep the league alive and fresh. Also a requirement all Gym and Elite Four Battles must be saved to the Vs Recorder and Submitted for the Snowpoint Temple Youtube Channel. Email
The Rules are as follows:

The Rules are as follows:

All Gym matches are played in the Single format while Elite matches will be stated by the Elite Four Member

Players must have 6 Pokemon on their Team

Species Clause: No two Pokémon on your team can share the same Pokédex number.

Sleep Clause: No two Pokemon can be put to sleep at the same time.

Evasion Clause:A Pokemon may not have the moves Double Team, Minimize, Sand Attack, Mud Slap, in its moveset.

OHKO Clause: No One Hit KO attacks are allowed

Moody Clause: No Pokemon are allowed to have the Ability Moody

Endless Battle Clause: No player may intentionally use a set which prevents an end other than forfeiting, nor can a player intentionally PP stall

Swagger Clause (adjusted): No team can have the move Swagger in combination with Punishment and/or Foul Play

The following items are banned:

Latiosite , Latiasite, Gengarite, Kangaskhanite, Lucarionite, Mawilite, Blazikenite, Soul Dew, Focus Band, Quick Claw

The following Pokémon are banned (all forms, unless otherwise listed):

Mewtwo, Mew, Lugia, Ho-oh, Celebi, Kyogre, Groudon, Rayquaza, Jirachi , Deoxys, Dialga, Palkia, Giratina, Manaphy, Darkrai, Shaymin, Arceus, Victini, Reshiram, Zekrom, Kyurem-B, Kyurem-W,  Keldeo, Meloetta, Genesect, Xerneas, Yveltal, Diancie, Volcanion, Hoopa, Greninja, Aegislash